Energy Resources Main Telephone Line - 512.463.5042

Deputy Director of Energy Resources - Robert Hatter

Mailing Address:
Texas General Land Office
ATTN: Energy Resources/Mineral Leasing
P.O. Box 12873
Austin, TX 78711-2873

For Overnight Delivery:
Texas General Land Office
ATTN: Energy Resources/Mineral Leasing
1700 N. Congress Avenue, Suite 840
Austin, TX 78701-1495

Leasing

Relinquishment Act Leasing (RAL)

Drew Reid
drew.reid@glo.texas.gov
512.475.1534

Deborah Cantu
deborah.cantu@glo.texas.gov
512.305.8598


Sealed Bid Sales & Other Agency Land (TDCJ, TPWD, etc.)

George Martin
george.martin@glo.texas.gov
512.475.1512


Resource Management Codes

George Martin
george.martin@glo.texas.gov
512.475.1512


Free Royalty NPRI

Drew Reid
drew.reid@glo.texas.gov
512.475.1534

Deborah Cantu
deborah.cantu@glo.texas.gov
512.305.8598


State Right of Way or County Road Leasing

George Martin
george.martin@glo.texas.gov
512.475.1512

Susan Draughn
susan.draughn@glo.texas.gov
512.463.6521


Unleased State Right of Way or County Road (32.207) Agreements

Mary Beth Barnstone
mary.barnstone@glo.texas.gov
512.463.6818


Unleased Rivers (52.076) Agreements

RRC Districts 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Mary Beth Barnstone
mary.barnstone@glo.texas.gov
512.463.6818

RRC Districts 7B, 7C, 8, 8A, 9, 10
Joy McCauley
joy.mccauley@glo.texas.gov
512.463.4704


Lease Extensions/ Suspensions

Susan Draughn
susan.draughn@glo.texas.gov
512.463.6521

Daryl Morgan
daryl.morgan@glo.texas.gov
512.305.9106

Lease Maintenance

Filing Assignments

Carl Bonn
carl.bonn@glo.texas.gov
512.463.5407

Shut-In Royalties

Susan Draughn
susan.draughn@glo.texas.gov
512.463.6521


Delay Rentals

Brandon Nicholson
brandon.nicholson@glo.texas.gov
512.463.5759


Deep Rights Retention

Susan Draughn
susan.draughn@glo.texas.gov
512.463.6521


Division Orders

Vivian Hernandez
vivian.hernandez@glo.texas.gov
512.475.0428


Releases

Deborah Cantu
deborah.cantu@glo.texas.gov
512.305.8598

Pooling/Production Sharing Agreements

Pooling State Leases, Unleased River Pooling (52.076), PSA’s , Leased HROW’s

RRC Districts 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Leased HROW’s – All Districts

Mary Beth Barnstone
mary.barnstone@glo.texas.gov
512.463.6818

RRC Districts 7B, 7C, 8, 8A, 9, 10
Joy McCauley
joy.mccauley@glo.texas.gov
512.463.4704


Pooling Unleased State Right of Way or County Roads

Mary Beth Barnstone
mary.barnstone@glo.texas.gov
512.463.6818


Pooling Agreements

Daryl Morgan
daryl.morgan@glo.texas.gov
512.305.9106

Permitting

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Oil Field Development General Permits

Daryl Morgan
daryl.morgan@glo.texas.gov
512.305.9106


Seismic Permitting

George Martin
george.martin@glo.texas.gov
512.475.1512

Commingling

Tom Ortiz
tom.ortiz@glo.texas.gov
512.463.5296

Dan Gutierrez
dan.gutierrez@glo.texas.gov
512.463.8818

GIS Mapping

Jesse Arellano
jesse.arellano@glo.texas.gov
512.475.1499

General Information

Land Types, Land Descriptions, Mineral Rights Questions

Jesse Arellano
jesse.arellano@glo.texas.gov
512.475.1499

George Martin
george.martin@glo.texas.gov
512.475.1512

Drew Reid
drew.reid@glo.texas.gov
512.475.1534


Technical Field Operations Questions - Petroleum Engineering Staff

Tom Ortiz
tom.ortiz@glo.texas.gov
512.463.5296

Dan Gutierrez
dan.gutierrez@glo.texas.gov
512.463.8818

Jose Chavez
jose.chavez@glo.texas.gov
512.475.1532


Mineral File Certificate of Fact

Walter Talley (Legal Staff)
walter.talley@glo.texas.gov
512.475.1859

Royalty Reporting & Compliance Contacts

RRAC Team - glo123@glo.texas.gov / 512.463-6850


Royalty Audit:

Dale Sump, Director of Minerals Audit
dale.sump@glo.texas.gov
512.463.2921

Brian Raygon, Audit Coordinator
brian.raygon@glo.texas.gov
512.463.0154


Royalty Review:

Mike May, Director of Minerals Review
mike.may@glo.texas.gov
512.463.5379

Amanda Allen, Team Lead
amanda.allen@glo.texas.gov
512.475.1544